Music is great. I really enjoy being able to get my emotions and thoughts out not only through this blog thing but also through music. Wether that’s learning a new song or writing one. It’s a great way for me to feel worth while. I love that feeling. Music is something that connects everyone together. Even just the other night, at the Bayside show, I was able to meet new friends because of our love of music and of certain bands. It’s crazy. It’s really wonderful. The emotions that can be sparked because of the soundwaves reverberating through the air. It’s ridiculous. It’s so wonderful and amazing. It’s something that God certainly blessed us with. Worship music is super cool too. You can easily feel how God is able to use it to tie the congregation together. So interesting. I really love the feeling I get after spending an hour or two with my guitar. Or the feeling I get when I hang out with friends and play together. It’s a wonderful bonding experience.

Hayden and I should be starting a band together soon. I think it’s going to be a pop-punk/post hardcore band. I’ve never been apart of something like that, and I’m not too familiar with the latter genre, but I’m excited just to have a hand in something like that with such good friends. I’m very lucky to have him in my life. He’s such a good dude, and very caring. I can only hope to be as good of a friend as him. To think that we met in a line at Lazy Moon. So weird how friends become friends. I’m amazed and joyful over it.

As much as I feel down about my life, it’s hard not to notice how great my close friends are. They’ve done so much for me and I feel like I can never repay them. Our little group is growing together and I couldn’t be more excited to see what our adventures become.

Shout out to Hayden, Niko, JFaulk, and Kaplan for just being the best dudes I could ask for.

Leave a Reply

